Site Search: 中文

HOME >> Achievements >> Awards of Science Honor

After the establishment of the Institute of Geomechanics for more than 50 years, with the previous director's leadership and all the staff's efforts, the Institute was shown as unity, good governance, innovation, pioneering and development to satisfy China's economic construction and social development requirements. The Institute has hosted and completed more than 600 research projects, and made outstanding contributions in various fields, including the discovery and prediction of oil - gas resources, uranium ore, gold and other mineral resources and geothermal resources, seismic geological research and prediction, regional crustal stability and stability evaluation of major engineering sites, Quaternary geology and climate change research, investigation and monitoring control of geological disasters. Brilliant achievements have been obtained.

With the inspiration of Li Siguang and the hard works of several generations, the Institute was shown
with assiduous working in science, and won several National Honor Awards, including:


Academician Sun Dianqing won the Science Honor Award of Li Siguang Geological Award

Research Fellow Liao Chunting won Research Fellow Award of Li Siguang Geological Science

Professor Cui Shengqin won Research Fellow Award of Li Siguang Geological Science

Research Fellow Yang Zhenyu won Huang Jiqing Youth Geological Science and Technology Award

Research Fellow Ma Yinsheng won Science and Technology Innovation Award for China's Outstanding Youth

Tan Chengxuan, Wu Zhenhan, Cheng Zhengle and Zhang Yongshuang won the Silver Hammer Award of Youth


And a number of other Honor Awards.

Copyright © 1999–2010 Institute of Geomechanics, Chinese Academy of Geological Sciences
Address:South Minzudaxue Road No. 11, Haidian District, Beijing, China(100081)
Tel:(86-10)68412303 Fax:(86-10)68422326 ICP Record No.05055765 Beijing,China